Ongoing PhD Theses List


 

 

PhD Candidates Research Line Subject Supervisors E-mail
Alexis Campos Analysis & Design Of Concrete Structures Structural design of precast concrete floating platforms for wind turbines Climent Molins alexis.campos@upc.edu
Daniel Alarcon Analysis & Design Of Concrete Structures Analytical and experimental Aero-Hydro-Elastic behaviour of the support structures for floating wind turbines Climent Molins daniel.alarcon-fernandez@upc.edu
Ulric Celada Analysis & Design Of Concrete Structures Theoretical and experimental study of isostatic partially prestressed structures Jesús Bairan, Eva Oller ulric.celada@upc.edu
Noemi Duarte Analysis & Design Of Concrete Structures Theoretical and experimental study of undeterminated partially prestressed bridges Antonio Marí, Jesús Bairán noemi.duarte@upc.edu
Raul Menduiña Analysis & Design Of Concrete Structures Comportamiento de Regiones “D” recrecidas en estructuras de hormigón Antonio Marí, Jesús Bairán raul.menduina@upc.edu
Pau Trubat Analysis & Design Of Concrete Structures Station keeping analysis and design for new floating offshore wind turbines Climent Molins pau.trubat.casal@upc.edu
Jorge Segura Historical & Masonry Structures Multi-Scale Experimental Characterization of the Mechanical Behavior of Masonry Pere Roca & Luca Pelà jorge.segura@estudiant.upc.edu
Harold Verbel Historical & Masonry Structures Protection of the built cultural heritage Pere Roca harold.verbel@estudiant.upc.edu
Marí­a Belén Jimenez Historical & Masonry Structures Seismic Risk Mitigation and Resilience of Urban Historical Centres Luca Pelà maria.belen.jimenez@estudiant.upc.edu
Savvas Saloustros Historical & Masonry Structures Advanced continuum models for nonlinear analysis of large historical constructions Luca Pelà & Miguel Cervera savvas.saloustros@upc.edu
Isabel González de León Steel & Composite Structures Structural behaviour of stainless steel frames Esther Real isabel.gonzalez.de.leon@upc.edu
Adrià Jiménez Steel & Composite Structures Equaljoints. Innovative solutions for steel connection Enrique Mirambel, Esther Real adria.jimenez@upc.edu
Juan  Herrera Steel & Composite Structures Transversally and longitudinally stiffened girders subjected to patch loading Rolando Chacón juan.carlos.herrera@upc.edu
Borisa Kovac Steel & Composite Structures   Enrique Mirambell borisa.kovac@upc.edu
Lucy  Lázaro Steel & Composite Structures Strategic use of stainless steel in dissipative zones  Rolando Chacón lucy.laura.lazaro@upc.edu
Yanfei  Shen Steel & Composite Structures Stability design of stainless steel frames using stiffness reduction and GNA Rolando Chacón yanfei.shen@upc.edu
Pablo Sierra Steel & Composite Structures IoT-based damage detection in railway bridges Xavier Martínez, Rolando Chacón psierra@cimne.upc.edu